Tuesday, October 25, 2005



even when the goal is so near

Monday, October 24, 2005

These Things I want....

are sometimes the same things
others desire too


this night. black and kind. it is mine.
i have little else.


walking the city at night.

music pounding in the ears

so loud it hurts

i am walking so fast i feel i might just lift off...

makes me think of dreams i have... walking, then walking faster and faster and faster and then slowly flight, wind lifts me up, i look down and my feet are moving but the pavement fades away...

i am suddenly light and moving happily above it all. a good dream. one you want to keep near all the time.

Toy Party

Sunday, October 23, 2005

Saturday, October 22, 2005

Gummy Party!

... this is mainly what I do now....

Friday, October 14, 2005

Important Meeting

Bunny and Pig have important issues to discuss. The oil situation, the ban on smoking, the excess of lost toys cluttering up our apartment.

Thursday, October 13, 2005

October Sunset

The country near Arthur, Ontario. A beautiful sunset falls across the corn fields.

Monday, October 10, 2005

Punched Gummy

survived the streets, made it for months through rain and snow.... lost his stick and bindle long ago... punched in the mouth and the belly, left on his back, he still lives.

i take him home. make him a bed.

Gummy stranded...

I have a collection of lost, discarded or spit-out gummy bears and jube jubes. Not many people know why. Now they will understand. Finally.

Or so I hope.

Saturday, October 08, 2005

Smokin' Bunny

this is a bunny doll made by frank kozik. he surveys the view from my window.

Friday, October 07, 2005

Happy marriages



not here

safe in


Thursday, October 06, 2005

Sunday, October 02, 2005


the night glows bright from the roof. makes everyone think they could be somewhere better. always somewhere brighter, bigger, louder.

lamp light


neighbours move around
their little house
like ants.

their shadows make stories
seen through
the frame of the window.

hurting and walking
walking and hurting.

the reading corner
made insanely kind
by orange
lamp light.

space ladies